NINA Tromsø

Research director: Cathrine Henaug

Postal address: 
Norwegian Institute for Nature Research (NINA)
FRAM – High North Research Centre for Climate and the Environment
PO Box 6606 Langnes
NO-9296 Tromsø
Norway

Visiting address: 
FRAM – High North Research Centre for Climate and the Environment 
Hjalmar Johansens gate 14
Tromsø

Phone: +47 77 75 04 00
 

Who are we?

Cathrine Henaug

Research Director Tromsø

Telephone: +47 928 20 753
E-mail: cathrine.henaug@nina.no
View details
 

Manuel Ballesteros

Senior Engineer

Telephone: +47 467 96 674
E-mail: manuel.ballesteros@nina.no
View details
 

Sigurd Benjaminsen

Senior Technician

Telephone: +47 952 76 865
E-mail: Sigurd.Benjaminsen@nina.no
View details
 

Jarle Werner Bjerke

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 918 64 155
E-mail: jarle.bjerke@nina.no
View details
 

Jan Ove Bustnes

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 934 66 790
E-mail: jan.bustnes@nina.no
View details
 

Bård-Jørgen Bårdsen

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 952 14 483
E-mail: bard.bardsen@nina.no
View details
 

Kari Elsa Ellingsen

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 412 23 760
E-mail: kari.ellingsen@nina.no
View details
 

Sigrid Engen

Postdoctoral

Telephone: +47 995 71 083
E-mail: sigrid.engen@nina.no
View details
 

Kjell Einar Erikstad

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 991 56 177
E-mail: kjell.erikstad@nina.no
View details
 

Rasmus Erlandsson

Postdoctoral

Telephone: +47 476 23 659
E-mail: rasmus.erlandsson@nina.no
View details
 

Morten Falkegård

Researcher II

Telephone: +47 917 35 488
E-mail: morten.falkegard@nina.no
View details
 

Per Fauchald

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 452 76 808
E-mail: per.fauchald@nina.no
View details
 

André Frainer

Researcher II

Telephone: +47 902 00 274
E-mail: andre.frainer@nina.no
View details
 

Vigdis Irene Frivoll

Engineer

Telephone: +47 404 73 314
E-mail: vigdis.frivoll@nina.no
View details
 

Karl Øystein Gjelland

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 975 09 801
E-mail: karl.gjelland@nina.no
View details
 

Sveinn Are Hanssen

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 926 35 455
E-mail: sveinn.a.hanssen@nina.no
View details
 

Rolf Anker Ims

Scientific Advisor

Telephone: +47 776 46 476
E-mail: rolf.ims@ib.uit.no
View details
 

Karl-Otto Jacobsen

Researcher II

Telephone: +47 996 38 430
E-mail: karl.jacobsen@nina.no
View details
 

Jane Uhd Jepsen

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 417 65 419
E-mail: jane.jepsen@nina.no
View details
 

Narve Stubbraaten Johansen

Senior Technician

Telephone: +47 976 41 754
E-mail: narve.johansen@nina.no
View details
 

Knut Langeland

Researcher III

Telephone: +47 977 52 297
E-mail: Knut.Langeland@nina.no
View details
 

Kate Layton-Matthews


E-mail: kate.matthews@nina.no
View details
 

Tone Kristin Reiertsen

Researcher I

Telephone: +47 917 89 880
E-mail: tone.reiertsen@nina.no
View details
 

Audun Rikardsen

Scientific Advisor

Telephone: +47 924 43 354
E-mail: audun.rikardsen@nfh.uit.no
View details
 

Britt Solli

Department Consultant

Telephone: +47 917 71 844
E-mail: britt.solli@nina.no
View details
 

Jennifer Stien

Researcher II

Telephone: +47 975 95 585
E-mail: jennifer.stien@nina.no
View details
 

John Fredrik Strøm

Researcher II


E-mail: john.strom@nina.no
View details
 

Martin Arne Svenning

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 934 66 725
E-mail: martin.svenning@nina.no
View details
 

Arnaud Tarroux

Researcher II

Telephone: +47 456 90 959
E-mail: arnaud.tarroux@nina.no
View details
 

Ingunn Tombre

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 934 66 723
E-mail: ingunn.tombre@nina.no
View details
 

Torkild Tveraa

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 934 66 722
E-mail: torkild.tveraa@nina.no
View details
 

Hans Anders Tømmervik

Senior Research Scientist

Telephone: +47 404 93 067
E-mail: hans.tommervik@nina.no
View details
 

Nigel Yoccoz

Scientific Advisor

Telephone: +47 776 46 884

View details